Please wait while page loads.
LiberoBanner . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

After the silence

After the silence
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
400178570 AFM WOO
Adult Fiction Mystery   Gunnedah . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 141665 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 141665 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781405922357
Name Woodhouse, Jake author.
Title After the silence : [No. 1 : Inspector Rykel] Jake Woodhouse.
Published [London], UK : Penguin Books, 2015.
Description 456 pages ; 20 cm.
Notes "First published in Penguin Books 2014"--Opposite of title page.
Summary After the Silence is an utterly compelling crime debut set in Amsterdam. A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she and where is she now? Inspector Jaap Rykel knows that he's hunting a clever and brutal murderer. Still grieving from the violent death of his last partner, Rykel must work alongside a junior out-of-town detective with her own demons to face, if he has any hope of stopping the killer from striking again. Their investigation reveals two dark truths: everybody in this city harbours secrets - and hearing those secrets comes at a terrible price...After the Silence introduces Inspector Jaap Rykel in a gripping debut police procedural from Jake Woodhouse, which is sure to appeal to fans of Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson and Stuart MacBride.
Subjects Detective and mystery stories
Amsterdam (Netherlands) -- Fiction
Genre Mystery fiction
Links to Related Works
Subject References:
Enriched Content Catalogue Record 141665
. . .
Catalogue Information 141665 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 141665 Top of page .